Where to find gluten-free cheeseburgers safe for celiac disease


2017-02-15 14:30

If you are craving a gluten-free burger, then you know you cannot turn to McDonald’s or Burger King for safe options. However, you can find other GF cheeseburgers to satisfy your cravings.

Whether it has been months since you had a cheeseburger on the gluten-free diet, or you are jealous of your friends who can enjoy fast food, it is not easy to find safe burgers for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance. The risk of cross-contamination is high in restaurants, and many cannot guarantee that their burgers are safe for celiac disease. Nevertheless, you have gluten-free cheeseburger options.

How to find gluten-free cheeseburgers safe for celiac disease

1. Try Red Robin

Red Robin is known for its delicious gluten-free buns and has a dedicated fryer in its kitchens. According to a study published in BMC Gastroenterology, avoiding trace amounts of gluten is essential for people with celiac disease, so restaurants that have dedicated gluten-free fryers are important.

Red Robin has an interactive allergen menu, and its staff is aware of gluten-free requirements. This restaurant has a separate gluten-free menu, so you can easily find the cheeseburgers you want to order. In addition to the gluten-free bun, you can ask for your burger to be wrapped in lettuce.

2. Try In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger does not have a gluten-free bun, but you can order gluten-free burgers wrapped in lettuce. They call it protein style and simply replace the bun with lettuce. All their burgers, including the hamburger with onion, cheeseburger with onion and double-double with onion, are available this way. The official website states that all of the burger patties are made with pure beef and do not contain gluten. In addition, their fries are gluten-free and cooked in fryers that are not exposed to wheat.

3. Try Arby’s

Arby’s has an official gluten-free menu that includes their Angus beef, corned beef, pepper bacon, roast beef, pit-smoked ham, roast turkey and smoked brisket. Although these meat products are gluten-free, the restaurant does not offer a safe bun. You must order your burgers without the bun.

Why you want to avoid gluten-free cheeseburgers at these restaurants

1. Be Careful at Culver’s

Culver’s has recently introduced a gluten-free bun, but this restaurant warns people with celiac disease and gluten intolerance to be careful. On their official website, this fast food chain mentions that items are often cooked in shared fryers and come in contact with wheat. The risk of cross-contamination is high in these restaurants.

2. Be Careful at Cheeseburger in Paradise

Cheeseburger in Paradise has a popular gluten-free menu, but it states that it is gluten-friendly and not safe for people with celiac disease. Although this chain restaurant has a bun free from gluten, the official website mentions that they do not have dedicated kitchens. Cheeseburger in Paradise cannot guarantee that cross-contamination with other ingredients will not occur. They do not have certified-gluten free kitchens and do not promise separate equipment.

3. Avoid McDonald’s

McDonald’s does not have an official gluten-free menu, and customer representatives mention that the risk of cross-contamination with wheat is high. You want to avoid burgers and fries at this fast food chain because they use shared fryers that have wheat.

4. Avoid Burger King

Pages

Advertisement
Reporter and Bloggers, Write for ThebloggingExpert and Get Paid. Click to Contact Us For Details
Keep Your Emergency Medical Info With You
  • Include info on allergies, medications and emergency contacts
  • NOTE: The Form is Supplied FREE within the Flash Drive (WORD FORMAT- Ready to Fill In)
  • Click to buy

Comments

Great list, thanks for sharing!

Pages